A list of updates:

Engage with Eva | 20 October 2020

The Key Dates Learn×Design.2021 | In Progress

Fishing for THE BIG IDEA™ | 18 September 2020

Articulation of Alternate Futures | 22 September 2020

Learn x Design 2021 logo green x splash
http://designliteracy.net/event/engage-with-eva-lutnaes/

Articulation of Alternate Futures

Title | : Articulation of Alternate Futures
Day | : Tuesday 22 September 2020 
Starting Times | : 19.00 Jinan | 14.00 Ankara | 13.00 Oslo.Berlin | 12.00 London | 8.00 Santiago; | 6.00 Bogota | 5.00 Provo, UT
End Times | : 21.30 Jinan | 16.30 Ankara | 15.30 Oslo.Berlin | 14.30 London | 10.30 Santiago | 9.30 New Orleans, LA | 8.30 Bogota |7.30 Provo, UT
Venue | : Online
Cost | : Free of Charge
Contact | : lxd2021@learnxdesign.net

The 2020 ‘Articulation of Alternate Futures’ Open Online Symposium is part of the event series that will culminate in the upcoming 24–26 September 2021 LearnxDesign: 6th International Conference for Design Education Researchers.
2020年“面向未来对话”公开线上研讨会是即将到来的2021年9月24日-26日的“获知X设计:第六届国际设计教育学者大会”活动系列的一部分,是大会顺利召开的先行研讨会。

Title |Articulation of Alternate Futures
Day |Tuesday 22 September 2020
Starting Times |19.00 Jinan
14.00 Ankara
13.00 Oslo.Berlin
12.00 London
8.00 Santiago
6.00 Bogota
5.00 Provo, UT
End Times |21.30 Jinan
16.30 Ankara
15.30 Oslo.Berlin
14.30 London
10.30 Santiago
09.30 New Orleans, LA
08.30 Bogota
07.30 Provo, UT
Venue |Online
Cost |Free of Charge
Register |To register email us at lxd2021@learnxdesign.net
by Monday 21 September 2021
Contact |lxd2021@learnxdesign.net

The 2020 ‘Articulation of Alternate Futures’ Open Online Symposium will feature a dozen international scholars who will outline cutting edge research themes and articulate these themes in relation to design education. Invited international scholars will outline pivot points to facilitate future discussions about design education.

Liv Merete Nielsen the chair of the LxD.2021 International Academic Organising Committee (ISC) together with Naz A G Z Börekçi and Erik Bohemia ISC co-Chairs will moderate the event which will feature the following speakers:

« Katja Thoring, Anhalt University of Applied Sciences, Germany
« Eva Lutnæs, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway
« Úrsula Bravo, Universidad del Desarrollo, Chile
« Andrés Téllez, University of Bogota Jorge Tadeo Lozano, Colombia
« Roland M. Mueller, Berlin School of Economics and Law (BSEL), Germany
« Naz A G Z Börekçi, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
« Lesley-Ann Noel, Tulane University, USA
« Yang Zhang, SUAD, China
« Juha Hartvik, Åbo Academy, Finland
« Bryan Howell, Brigham Young University, USA
« Arild Berg, Oslo Metropolitan University, Norway

The articulated pivot points will inform the development of the 2021 LearnxDesign conference track themes. Thus, the articulated pivot points will be used as entry points to rally the international community to open up alternative design education spaces though research papers, workshops and case studies that will be presented at the 2021 LearnxDesign: 6th International Conference for Design Education Researchers.

The ‘Articulation of Alternate Futures’ Open Online Symposium will take place on 22 September 2020, Tuesday. The event is free of charge and its attendance is limited. We would like to apologise if we are unable to allocate a place to you due to high demand. To register for the 2020 ‘Articulation of Alternate Futures’ Open Online Symposium, please email us at lxd2021@learnxdesign.net

2020年的“面向未来的对话”公开线上研讨会将有十几位国际学者参加,他们将概述前沿的研究主题并阐明这些主题与设计教育的关联性。受邀学者将提出一些核心观点,以此来推进有关设计教育的讨论。进一步明确的核心观点将发展为2021 年LearnxDesign大会的征稿主题。因此,这些“核心观点”是国际各设计院校/机构在征集学术论文、工作坊、和案例时的主要切入点,以此拓展关于不同的设计教育研究领域的对话,这些成果最终将在“2021 LearnxDesign第六届国际设计教育学者大会”上以演讲、工作坊等形式与学者们分享讨论。

“面向未来的对话”公开线上研讨会将于2020年9月22日(星期二)举行。该活动是免费的,参加人数有限。如果由于需求量大而无法为您分配位置,我们深表歉意。如需注册参加2020年“走向多变的未来对话”公开在线研讨会,请发送电子邮件至lxd2021@learnxdesign.net

Learn x Design 2021 logo green x splash

Fishing for THE BIG IDEA

Small Fish in a Big Pond

Title | Fishing for THE BIG IDEA™
Due | 18 September 2020
Submission | via email lxd2021@learnxdesign.net

Fishing for THE BIG IDEA picture

Do you have a BIG IDEA about design education? Do you have three to four friends who are ready to be involved? Would you like to HOOK the big fish on your BIG idea?

If you said to YES to all the above question, then you have been hooked and we would like to hear from you. Please email us your BIG IDEA by 18 September 2020

Email’s Subject Line: Fishing for THE BIG IDEA

Your name:
Your location:
Your email:
Your institution (only of applicable):

Your BIG IDEA (hook us with maximum 1 A4 page & 2 supplementary slides or as 5-minute video).

Perhaps these prompts might help you to fashion your fishing line and a strong hook:

  • Why are you frustrated with the current situation?
  • Why are you excited about your idea?
  • What is so special about your idea?
Learn x Design 2021 logo green x splash

The Key Dates LxD.2021

The dates have been updated on 16 September 2020

Submission Deadline
:: Full Research Papers
:: Full Visual Papers
:: Full Case-studies
:: Workshop Proposals
Tuesday 23 March 2021
Review Outcomes NotificationTuesday 11 May 2021
Deadline for Full Papers with correctionsTuesday 8 June 2021
Review Outcomes Notification for Papers
requiring Major Revision
Tuesday 13 July 2021
Registration of author(s)
early bird
Tuesday 3 August 2021
Learn×Design.2021 will take place onthe following dates
PhD Pit StopThursday 23 September 2021
Presentation of the Accepted
:: Research Papers
:: Visual Paper
:: Case-study
:: Workshop
24–26 September 2021
ExcursionsMonday 27 September 2021